Life after Snatched

So as I mentioned before — I am almost two weeks through the Buzzfeed Healthy Eating Challenge. Overall, I’ve REALLY enjoyed doing this. It takes the guesswork out of food and prep. It feels good and healthy. It’s fueling my body with LOTS of veggies and it isn’t that hard to maintain. It does take time to prep 3 meals and 2 snacks every day (for two people, no less) but I feel like I’ve been successful! I also feel like it’s given me more ideas of things to cook and breakfasts to have. I think Randall and I will sit down and talk about which meals we liked best and put them into our rotation. He really liked a black bean chili they had, and I’ve been into all the eggs I’m eating (I love eggs… no seriously… LOVE them).

We also had the Snatched Wrap party which was really fun and I got back my “official” before and after pictures. Even though I didn’t “win” (you can get all your money back if you have the best before/after pics), I feel like the pictures show real progress.

IMG_4354

IMG_4355

IMG_4356

What I find really interesting is how the shape of my lower half has changed! Also shoulder/deltoid definition is cool! Also — good haircut.

Doing the Buzzfeed challenge has really helped to take food out of the equation for now. I’ve been going to my Mark Fisher classes and training with the personal trainer outside of that. And somehow have dropped a few more pounds in just those few weeks. I am really into my new body and understand that it takes some time and energy to maintain but my head space is good. Saying no is easier (this is the hardest thing for me). And I’ve been playing with rewards such as huge iced unsweetened green teas after workouts. I’ve been only supplementing protein on mornings that I work out because I figure my exertion probably balances out the extra calories and PROTEIN. I know I still have a ways to go but I feel like I’m finally back in a place to focus on it.

I’m going to go back to my greek yogurt/flax seed/blackberry/almond parfait now. Thanks Buzzfeed!

Leave a Reply

