Big Day of Cooking

Today I basically went nuts. My lovely/excellent/wonderful friend Karen (hi!) came over and helped me get everything together. Together we cooked:

Ninja Spinach Pie

Broccoli Cheddar Mini Omelets

Snickerdoodle overnight oats (slightly modified to add chia seeds and I used vanilla extract and maple syrup instead of butter extract and truvia)

Poached chicken (overcooked and not attractive … so no picture. Sorry!)

Amazing flourless black bean brownies

And currently sitting in the slow cooker are these Turkey Meatballs

I feel really proud that I got this all done but now all I want to do is go to sleep! I’ve been playing a little around on myfitnesspal to see how to get in my calories/protein in and it seems like even with all of this I will likely have to supplement with a protein shake. Not a huge deal but was curious to see if I could do it all with real food.

Tomorrow I’ll take a “before” photo for you and then Monday: Snatched begins! I still need to figure out my supplemental workouts/schedule the training sessions I want at Blink. I’ll let you know how that goes.

3 thoughts on “Big Day of Cooking

  1. Oh my goodness — what an achievement day! I’m SO impressed by how much cooking you did. It’s inspiring! 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful first full week in your new journey!

  2. Pingback: Snatched Week 1, Class 1 | Alex & Anna

  3. Pingback: MORE COOKING! | Alex & Anna

Leave a Reply

